The Mirror Ball

glamour without boundaries
a gala evening at studio 54
A gala evening celebrating the Jacksonville Symphony! For information about future sponsorships contact Rebecca Cooper at or 904.354.5657.

Donations raised during this event support the Jacksonville Symphony's music education programs and community engagement activities.

Honorary Gala Chairs: David and Elaine Strickland
Presented by

event schedule

5:00 PM | Cocktail Reception & Silent Auction
6:30 PM | Dinner & Live Auction
9:00 PM | Performance
10:00 PM | After Party

Gala concert

Courtney Lewis, Music Director
Featuring Music Director Courtney Lewis and the musicians of the Jacksonville Symphony in a pop-style concert reminiscent of the Studio 54 heyday: 1977-1980. Accompanied by Grammy Award-winning vocalist Tamika Lawrence, and Broadway veterans Jessica Hendy and Devin L. Roberts, the orchestra will explore musical theater, film scores, popular radio, and disco favorites of the era.


DIAMOND Gala Package | $10,000
PLATINUM Gala Package | $7,500
GOLD Gala Package | $3,500
SILVER Gala Package | $1,500
Individual Tickets | $500

Disco Package | $175

The Disco Package to The Mirror Ball gala fundraiser includes a concert ticket, silent auction, and access to the After Party.


The 2022 gala, "The Mirror Ball" was a grand evening and a great success. The Jacksonville Symphony would like to thank all sponsors, donors, vendors, staff and participants for making this night possible. For more information about sponsorship, or if you would like to become a sponsor of the 2023 gala please contact Rebecca Cooper at or 904.354.5657.

Title sponsor



Mr. and Mrs. Gilchrist B. Berg
Ann Cook Charitable Fund
Tim and Stephanie Cost
Jennifer Glock and Michael Ward
Monica Jacoby in memory of Robert Jacoby



Don and Phyllis Baldwin
Ms. Jean Cox
DuBow Family Foundation
Sheila McLenaghan and Duke Butler
David and Elaine Strickland
Mrs. C. G. Strum



Dr. and Mrs. John D. Casler
Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Jennison


Ms. Martha E. Barrett
Rebecca Black
Mr. and Mrs. Peter E. Bower
Mr. and Mrs. Jacob F. Bryan IV
Mr. Rafael Caldera
Mr. Frank Denton and Dr. Elizabeth Colledge
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Dickison
Tommy and Claudia Duncan
Mrs. Ann Hicks
Mr. Joseph Porter and Mr. Carter Elliott
Drs. Anne and Robert Lufrano
Mr. and Mrs. Rich Midkiff
Mary Scheidt and Jaimie Hoener
Steve Williams and Fitz Pullins
Mr. and Mrs. Norwood Wilner
Dr. and Mrs. Tim Woodward

Image Image Image Image