Jacksonville Symphony Youth Orchestras Los Angeles Tour

Follow along with JSYO on Facebook and Instagram!

If you haven't heard the exciting news, the Jacksonville Symphony Youth Orchestras (JSYO) are embarking on an extraordinary cultural and educational experience June 15-19, 2018 in celebration of the ensemble's 25th anniversary. The JSYO Philharmonic is one of only three high school orchestras invited to perform at the Los Angeles International Music Festival.

Walt Disney Concert Hall

Participation in this selective festival offers a transformational once-in-a-lifetime experience to perform at the widely-acclaimed Walt Disney Concert Hall, home of the iconic Los Angeles Philharmonic. We are thrilled that our young musicians have earned the opportunity, and we need your help to send them on this trip of a lifetime!

The 52 students attending the tour will grow as artists and as young adults as they discover the best of a major American city’s culture. They will be inspired by and connect with other high-level youth orchestras, work with prestigious conductors and music faculty and receive feedback for musical growth. We are incredibly proud of our young musicians’ accomplishments and the opportunity to represent Jacksonville on an international stage – a first in the JSYO’s 25 year history!


This experience will be priceless and each JSYO member is hard at work raising funds to pay their way but, with a total trip cost of more than $2,000 per musician, we are asking for your help to ensure that no student misses this incredible opportunity. These fees include all expenses, such as:

  • Round-trip airfare
  • Hotels
  • Local ground transportation
  • Hall rentals
  • Sheet music purchases
  • Rental of large instruments
  • Educational and cultural experiences

To get every student there, we need to raise $75,000. Every dollar brings our hard-working young artists one step closer to this life-changing experience! Please support them by giving.


Special Thanks to Our Supporting Donors!

Dolores Alderman
Glenda Anthony
Dr. and Mrs. Mark Atkins
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Babcock
Peggy Begley
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Borntraeger
Sydna Breazeale
Edward Brink
Catherine Brown
Elizabeth I. Byrne, EdD
Lynn Cabrera
Mr. and Mrs. Paul J. Caliendo
Sharon J. Cassity
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Mr. and Mrs. Richard T. Clark
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey R. Clements
Naomi K. Coffey
Dr. Elizabeth L. Colledge
Ruth P. Conley
Sandra Corbett
Mr. and Mrs. Brant Cotterman
Country Harvest Desserts
Caroline S. Covin
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Cowden
Harriett L. Dame
Susan P. Davis
Jane Dever
Mr. and Mrs. Henry D’Hulst
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Dickison
Mr. and Ms. Pete Doolittle
DuBow Family Foundation
Andrea K. Duke
Martha G. Eilermann
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Elgin
Barbara F. Endriss
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Ezequelle
Mr. and Mrs. Michael S. Favo
George Fipp
Jessamyn M. Fluitt
Donna Fogle
Debra Forsberg
Ian Foster
The Four River Foundation, Inc.
FRG of Florida, LLC
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Gardner
The Congregation of Geneva Presbyterian Church
Kay E. Gilmour, MD
Adrienne Glover
Susan Goldring
Margaret Gomez
Herbert W. Goodall III
Dr. Catherine Gordon
Lois O. Gray
Mr. and Mrs. Brent Gregory
Mr. and Mrs. William E. Hamb
Katheryn Hancock
Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Hanson
Sharon Hartsell
Mr. and Mrs. Preston H. Haskell
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Haubrich
Rushton W. Hays
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Healy
Mr. and Mrs. Philip R. Henrici
William Herrold
Mr. and Mrs. William Hibbard
Dr. Anne H. Hopkins
Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth A. Horn
The Jacksonville Symphony Guild
Mr. and Mrs. R. E. Jacoby, Jr.
Douglas W. Johnson
Jay A. Johnson
Juliet Johnson
Mr. Marcus L. Jones
David & Janet Keister
Mr. and Mrs. John Kelly
Kelly King
Evan Klippel
Mr. and Mrs. Randy L. Knudsen
Pat Krombach
Yakov Kulishevskiy
Fred J. Kunkel
Jane Kyle
Carlton Lahti
Anne R. Lewellen
Robert Logan
Victoria Long
Alan Lynn
Ed S. Malesky
Mr. and Mrs. Ray A. Mantle
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Manuel
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Maxwell
Mrs. Wayne M. McClow
Austin McCormack
Michael McHugh
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. McKenny
Mr. Harold McKeon and Ms. Pamela Telis
Mr. Duke Butler and Mrs. Sheila McLenaghan
Mr. & Mrs. Harold Medina
Ann Merwin’s Flute Studio
Linda Crank Moseley
Laurel New
Jean G. Noll
Julianna F. Norve
Mary C. Patton
Mr. and Mrs. John Pawek
Lucille Pendleton
Diane Perrone
Mr. and Mrs. Pierson
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Poitevent
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth V. Ponton
Mr. and Mrs. Ron Porterfield
Mr. and Mrs. Jianghong Qian
Rayonier Advanced Materials Foundation
Cynthia L. Reider
Mr. Gilles Renaud and Mrs. Gladys M. Draper-Renaud
Ina W. Richter
Dr. and Mrs. Wilbur C. Rust
Ann Sauer
Carl T. Sawyer, Jr.
Janet Schember
Glenn Schild
Gunhild Mariann N. Shae
Dr. John J. Shaw
Joseph E. Sherin
Mr. and Mrs. Bert C. Simon
Sleiman Enterprises
Mr. and Mrs. Carr Smith
James Stacy
Mr. and Mrs. David Strickland
Mr. and Mrs. John Tait
Mrs. C. Herman Terry
Antoinette Tobin
Charlie Tomm
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey P. Toussant
Sherilyn Van Orden
Gabriele Van Zon
Ms. Grace L. Voyles and Ms. Mary E. Voyles
Mr. Dzung Vuong and Mrs. Brenda Hon
Stephanie Waidner
Kirk Walker, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Watkins, Jr.
Harold Watson
Jill Weisblatt
Mr. Jonathan Wentworth-Ping and Ms. Amanda Ryan
Kelly Whitaker
Jill Wild
Linda F. Wilkinson
Coralie Williams
George A. Winterling
Mr. and Mrs. Chester Witczak
Quentin E. Wood
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas C. Worth
Mr. and Mrs. Alton W. Yates
Dr. Mary Ellen Young and Mr. Donald A. Owen
Anonymous (16)